Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

As It Is in Heaven February 3, 2007

Filed under: Everyday Life — Becky Adams @ 12:08 pm

I went to a play last night.  My oldest ds was supposed to be my date, but he skipped out on me and decided to hang with his friends instead.  *sigh*  I knew that day was coming, but I wasn’t ready for it to be here already.  So I went to the play by myself.

 “As it is in Heaven” is a wonderfully well written play.  And it was well performed last night by the Louisiana College actors.  My dear friend, Mandy, was playing the role of “Izzy” and did a fabulous job!  My oldest ds’ drama teacher was also in the play and that girl was fierce!  Had my son been there, he probably would have been scared to go back to her class.  lol

 The play was about a group of Shaker women.  Shakers.  Weird folk.  lol  I had always thought they were just like Quakers.  Boy was I wrong.  lol

 Anyway, I’m actually glad that I went to the play by myself.  I didn’t realize how much I needed the alone time.  I felt so refreshed when I got back home.  I’m going to have to do that again sometime soon.

 

Leave a Reply

