Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

A Few Pretties February 5, 2007

Filed under: Layouts — Becky Adams @ 12:56 am

I’ve been a scrapping fool this weekend, so I’ve got a few pages to share.  Enjoy!

Patterned Papers - Purple Inspired by Ramona Williams;  Stitching and Glitter Doodle by Debra Anderson;  Font is PeaAlisha

There’s a lot of white space on this LO and that’s hard to tell because of the white background of this post.  Sorry about that.  This LO is my final entry for the Amazing Digi Scrap Race.  The challenge was to scraplift your partner, so I scraplifted my amazing partner, Jackie (bayoujac).  I loved the design of her LO and had already planned to scraplift it anyway, so this challenge was perfect for me!  lol

 

This fun page features my darling little Beau learning to wink.  lol  I just love that pic!  Everything on this page, with the exception of the fonts, is from Petra Losbichler’s “My Sweet Love” kit.  This kit is available right now at www.scrapbookelements.com .  Y’all go check it out.  Petra is an amazing designer and you’re sure to find something you like in her section of the store!

This last page is also of my 3yr old son, Beau.  Ain’t he a cutie?  lol  He was staying at my friend Jackie’s house and ended up in trouble.  I’m so glad she’s a scrapper, because most people wouldn’t have taken a pic like this.  lol  Most of the elements on this page are by ksharonk.  I wish I knew her real name, but that’s all I’ve got.  So if you know her real name, please let me know so I can give her proper credit for using her fabulous “School Daze” kit.  Thanks!

 Hope y’all enjoyed my pretties today.  :)

 

2 Responses to “A Few Pretties”

  1. Karen Says:

    Yep. Beau is a real heartbreaker. And I love your layouts.


Leave a Reply

