Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Totally ScrapJacked! February 6, 2007

Filed under: Layouts,scrapbook,scrapbook scrap — Becky Adams @ 11:14 pm

Have y’all seen the totally cool blog Scrapjacked?  Check it out here:  http://scrapjacked.blogspot.com/ .  This week they’re featuring my all-time fave scrapper, Elsie Flannigan.  Granted, my pages look nothing like hers.  That’s okay.  She is so completely inspiring to me!  I just love her color combos and super fun style.  So when I saw that Scrapjacked was featuring one of her pages…well, of course I had to join in!  Here’s my page:

Express Yourself

The credits for this page are super long, but here goes:

Buttons (some recolored) & Stitched Twill – Lisa Whitney
Decorative Scalloped Border (at top of page) – Mindy Terasawa
Post-It Note – Amy Teets
Barcode – Faith True
Doodled Scallops – Katie Pertiet
Doodled Bird – Denise Liemert
RicRak (recolored) – Lauren Reid
2007 Stamp – Maggie Lamarre
Font – Peasdflenner
Note Card – Sue Cummings
Patt. Ppr, Title, green & blue ribbons – “Coconut Lime Twist” kit by Rose Farver

Thanks for the amazing inspiration, Elsie! 

 

6 Responses to “Totally ScrapJacked!”

  1. jennalee Says:

    Love your scrapjack too. Thanks for visiting me at my blog. I feel a bit lonely too. My blog is fairly new, but I love posting and sharing.

  2. Christina Padilla Says:

    cuteness! love that little birdie!

    great jack……featuring your Jack! lol

    Play with us again on the 15th! :)

  3. stacey fike Says:

    love the birdie!!!
    so glad you played!!!

  4. Karen Says:

    Thanks for the link. It’s a very cool blog. And you’re take on the EF layout is great. Well done.

  5. Glynis Says:

    Love the layout, Becky! Those photos are darling and the colors are so fun…great job!

  6. SO Cute!
    thanks for joining us.
    both your jacks are so cute ;)
    the page and the sweet boy!

    Court


Leave a Reply

