Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Publication is a Beautiful Thing February 8, 2007

Filed under: Toots! — Becky Adams @ 1:09 am

I’m getting published again and can I tell you?  That is the best feeling in the world.  Okay, maybe holding your newborn for the first time tops it….but it comes in a close second.  I got the email from Scrapstreet.com e-zine today.  I’m pretty darned excited.  My layout has been chosen as a cover finalist for the March issue!  Yay!

 You know, one very cool thing about getting published is that it puts a burning desire in you to do even more.  Suddenly, creativity abounds!  I’m thinking of all the projects I want to do next and how cool would it be if they were published too and even if they’re not it’s still cool that I got published again and….   Oops.  Sorry.  My mind wanders when I’m happy.  :)

 Scrapstreet is actually my favorite e-zine.  It’s so easy to read and jam-packed with good ideas.  And really, it’s nice to be noticed every once in a while.  We pour our hearts and every ounce of our creativity into our pages, so it’s especially gratifying when someone “outside of the house” says that they like it.  Yeah, I know.  Art should be gratifying in itself and I’m the only who matters anyway.  It’s still nice.  :)

 

3 Responses to “Publication is a Beautiful Thing”

  1. Glynis Says:

    I’m so excited for you, Becky! I can’t wait to feel that way myself (someday)!!

  2. Karen Says:

    Mega congrats Becky. It’s a great honour to be a cover girl.


Leave a Reply

