Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Learning in New Ways February 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Becky Adams @ 11:55 pm

The fundraiser was all day and all night yesterday and now I’m just exhausted!  We didn’t have nearly the number of attendees that we had prepared for.  At first, I was extremely disappointed…even sad and confused.  But then I realized a couple of things.  1)The Mardi Gras Children’s Parade was going on yesterday and 2)a big antique show was going on as well.  These things absolutely factored into the number of attendees we had.  But I also realized (learned) something much more important….

Sometimes the way we view success and what actual success may be are two totally different things.  For me, a successful event meant 100 people showing up.  As it turns out, that wasn’t God’s plan.  He told me to do something and I did it.  I was obedient, even in the face of what were for me overwhelming odds.  And in the end, the event was very successful…just not in the way I’d imagined it would be.  We did raise a good bit of money for the school (which was the ultimate goal).  We did give away some wonderful prizes.  We did scrap and have fun together.  And I believe that someone there had a need met that they might not have otherwise.  I may never know how much this event meant to someone out there, but I do know that it was a success.  Thank you all for your prayers and your words of support!  It means so much to me!

And now for something completely different….

Check out this fun page I made tonight!  This is my youngest ds and my dear friend, Jackie.  She took the pics of my little man.  This totally cracks me up!

Everything on this page is from the “Charming” kit by Petra Losbichler at Scrapbook Elements.  This kit is now available!  You can find a link to the SBE store in the menu on the right. 

Thanks again for all of your kindness and support, y’all!  You’re the best!

 

One Response to “Learning in New Ways”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Great layout – love the kit you used!


Leave a Reply

