Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Love for My Brother February 23, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Becky Adams @ 6:06 pm

I want to give all of you my sincere thanks for your love and compassion during this most difficult time.  As most of you know, my big brother was killed in a car accident on Monday evening, Feb. 19.  This has been very hard and it hurts deeply.  But the love our God, our family and our dear friends has been carrying us through this difficult time.  For that, I am truly thankful.

For those who never had the opportunity to know Neil, I wanted to share something about him that really sums up who he was.  During his funeral service, my pastor held up Neil’s Bible and read what Neil had written in the front of it.  “This Bible belongs to Patrick Neil Smith…or anyone else who needs it more than him.”  And that was Neil.  He loved.  He really loved.  And he gave all of himself to the people in his life.  What a beautiful legacy to leave behind!

Thank you, truly, for all of your love, prayers and compassion.  I am forever grateful. 

Becky

 

One Response to “Love for My Brother”

  1. Karen Says:

    My heartfelt condolences to you and all your family Becky.
    It sounds like Neil will leave a hole in the world that won’t be easily healed. But it’s a wonderful thing that in his time on this Earth he was able to touch so many people.


Leave a Reply

