Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

WOW! Hits, Publications, RAM, oh My! March 13, 2007

Filed under: Everyday Life,scrapbook,scrapbook scrap,Toots! — Becky Adams @ 6:46 am

When I started this blog, back at the end of January, I honestly didn’t think much would happen with it.  I never imagined that so many people would be interested in what I have to say.  But as I type this, this little blog is sitting only 10 hits away from 1000!!!!  Unbelievable!!!  So in order to celebrate this little occassion, I wanna RAK a little.  The first three people to comment on this post will receive a little scrappy RAK from me.  :)

 In other news, WOOHOO!  Scrapstreet.com eZine emailed and asked for my “So Stinkin’ Sweet” layout!  It’s a cover finalist for their April issue!!!!  AND Rodney (my dh) ordered a little something special for me….1gig of RAM!  It should be here tomorrow.  As a digi scrapper running on 256MB, this is a dream come true!

 Okie dokie, happy dance almost done.  Let’s see who I get to give RAKs to….

 

15 Responses to “WOW! Hits, Publications, RAM, oh My!”

  1. Frankie Says:

    Comgratulations, I make blogs and forget I have them. lol
    maybe I need you to help me stay on one :)

  2. Debbee Says:

    Congrats on the milestone!! :)

  3. Rebekahboo - Becky Says:

    Hey girl, I don’t think I’ve stalked…*ahem*….I mean read your blog. I thought I would post a comment before reading on, since I might be #3!!

  4. Tina Says:

    I am so happy for you! Congrats on all your accomplishments girly!!!

  5. Laurence Says:

    Hi from France and congrats on your firt thousand posts!
    Go on!

  6. Tammy Says:

    Looks like a fun blog!!

  7. LisaW Says:

    Wow…1,000 hits! That’s wonderful. If I knew how to check how many hits I had, I would probably see a number around 200 (if that). And probably half of those hits are me seeing how my blog looks ;)

  8. jeni16 Says:

    I just wanted to say congratulations!

  9. ~ AM ~ Says:

    Congrats on your 1000 hits!! :)

  10. Photo Buffet Says:

    Congratulations!
    Your listing caught my eye, because I am one of six kids. Both parents are gone now, but the memories live on. Nothing like growing up in a big family! Never a dull moment.

  11. Karen Says:

    Major congratulations on 1000 hits Becky. I know what a buzz that is. But extra special that you’ve achieved it in your first month.

  12. Karlynn Says:

    congrats!!

  13. anne Says:

    Wow – 1000 hits – WTG!!

  14. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a Reply

