Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Facing the Giants March 18, 2007

Filed under: Everyday Life — Becky Adams @ 8:15 am

OMGosh!!!!! Don’t wait. Don’t wonder if you should see it. Just do it. Go to Blockbuster right now and rent this movie. lolI had been begging my husband to get this movie for me when it came out on video. With six kids, we don’t get to go to the movie theater very often. lol So when we were up in Oklahoma visiting two weeks ago, he found it and bought it for me. I finally got to watch it tonight. All I can say is WOW!

From the very beginning, the theme of this movie resonated deep inside me. I was caught up in the story within the first 10 minutes. That hasn’t happened in a long time for me. I was literally laughing out loud at some points and crying at others. It’s a very “human” story with characters that I can totally identify with. And the message of the movie is so encouraging and uplifting. I want my whole family (little kids included) to see this film.

The actors are not professionals and there weren’t millions spent on production, but after watching this movie, I feel like I can face *any* giant in my life!!!!! And, in the words of Forrest Gump, that’s all I have to say about that.

 

3 Responses to “Facing the Giants”

  1. Jenn Says:

    i felt the exact same way when i saw this moving. it’s amazing the ways that God can use people…these normal people…to touch the world. it also makes me feel special b/c i know one of the guys who is in it!

    ps…i just love reading your blog! you’re so open about who you are, and let’s face it…you’re an AMAZING scrapper!!!

  2. Leah Says:

    I really want to see this.. I actually rented it but didn’t get a chance to watch it before it was due back. I need to make the effort to go get it and watch it this time!

  3. Cheryl Says:

    I have heard this is really good and my daughter’s youth group has actually watched it already. I will have to get it! (I think it’s so cool that a church group just decided to put it together. And then the success they had with it! Very cool!)


Leave a Reply

