Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

A Fun Way to Use Photos March 21, 2007

Filed under: Layouts,scrapbook,scrapbook scrap — Becky Adams @ 10:47 am

First I want to say that the response to yesterday’s post has been unbelievable!  Keep those comments coming, y’all!  I won’t draw a name for the RAK until Saturday.  Fun!!!

Now on to other scrappy news….

In October we went to the Parish Fair.  That’s the same thing as a county fair, but here in Louisiana we don’t have counties, we have parishes.  So anyway, while at the fair, I took a ton of photos.  One whole set of photos was of my 3yr old Beau going through the Fun House.  Now how in the world do you scrap a whole series of photos like that?  Of course, the first idea that came to mind was a mini-album.  I thought about that for a while and then was struck with a super fun idea that I just had to share with y’all!

I’m using those pictures to make an 8.5×11 album for Beau.  But there’s a couple of cool things about this album.  For one, I’m only using three sheets of patterned paper and one set of Heidi Swapp florals.  All pages will have a very similar design, so it should go quick and easy.  But the second thing is my favorite….the album is going to be a “How To Get Through the Fun House” manual written from Beau’s perspective.  So far, it has been so much fun to work on!  I haven’t made the title page yet, but here are the first two pages.

I’m using the amazing Tinkering Ink “Perfectly Posh” papers to make this album.  I got the papers & flowers from Moments To Remember (find the link in the right side menu under My Design Teams).  For full credits, just click the thumbnail image in the right side menu.

I really think that this idea could be adapted for almost any subject.  I mentioned it on the forum at Moments To Remember and got some really funny responses.  For instance “How to Pretend You’re Enjoying Graduation” when ex hubby is in the photos.  lol  Can you think of any interesting variations on the theme?

 

4 Responses to “A Fun Way to Use Photos”

  1. carrie Says:

    WONDERFUL layouts and such a fun idea!

  2. Telah Says:

    Very cute idea…I’ll have to remember that one. How about, “How to give (kids, boys, 3 year olds, toddlers,etc.) a bath without taking one yourself”?

  3. Becky ~ aka Rebekahboo Says:

    Hey Becky, love this idea. I need to remember that for some of the things my boys dream up.

  4. Hidi from SG Says:

    I love all the vivid colors on these LOs…very creative!!


Leave a Reply

