Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Conversations with Josh March 24, 2007

Filed under: Everyday Life,Layouts,scrapbook,scrapbook scrap — Becky Adams @ 12:32 am

Conversations with Josh are never dull.  In fact, they can be so interesting that they take up my whole night.  Take, for instance, the conversation we had tonight.

 Josh (crying): Mama, my ears hurt.
Me: Why do your ears hurt?
Josh: I don’t know. Maybe the beads make them hurt.
Me: Huh? What beads?
Josh: Oh you know, the ones I stuck in my ears.
Me: *sigh*

When I checked his ears, I could only see the very tip of one bead. So off we went to the ER where they sent us to Minor Care. There we were told that they didn’t have the proper equipment to remove the beads from his ears. So they scheduled an appointment with an ENT for Monday morning. In the meantime, we are to give Tylenol for pain and hope the beads don’t go too deep. Fun.

 Okay, now that you’ve all had a good laugh at my expense, maybe I can make you say “awwwwww!”  Check out this sweet pic:

How sweet is this?!?!  This is my youngest ds, Jack, going for a walk with his grandpa.  Love it!!!!  Everything on this page is from the “Dreamy Song” kit by Petra Losbichler.  You can find this kit at www.polkadotpotato.com

Wanna smile again?  Well, this makes me smile anyway…..

This is my oldest dd, Stefani, who is always amazing me with her fab dance skills.  lol  There were actually twelve other people in the room when I took this picture, so apparently she really does “dance like nobody’s watching.”  Just one of the many things I love about my Stef!  I used the wonderful “Bayle” kit by Denise Liemert on this page (the alpha is from Bad Candy’s “Blossom” kit.  Both are available at www.polkadotpotato.com . For full credits on either one of these pages, just click on the thumbnail image in the right side menu.

You still have a little time to get those comments in about childhood games (scroll down till you see the post titled “This Manual…”).  I’ll be drawing a name for the RAK later today, so be sure to check back!  Until then….lotsa love!

 

One Response to “Conversations with Josh”

  1. Leah Says:

    Oh my at the beads.. hope all goes well on Monday.. I have a friend who use to work in an ENT’s office.. you would not believe the things she saw come out of kids ears. LOL

    Your layouts are beautiful!


Leave a Reply

