Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Oh Happy Day! March 24, 2007

Filed under: Everyday Life,scrapbook,scrapbook scrap — Becky Adams @ 11:00 am

Woohoo!!!!  I’m going on a date tonight!!!!  Rodney and I hardly ever get to go anywhere alone together.  With this many kids, it’s hard to find a sitter.  lol  But he just informed me that we’re going to dinner and a movie!!!!  Yay!!!!  I’m really excited.  Can you tell?  lol 

And we have a winner for the RAK!  I was going to get my 15yr old son to draw a name, but he’s really really really out of sorts this morning, so Rodney drew a name instead.  And the name he drew is Tammy!  So, Tammy, send me an email with your addy and I’ll get your RAK out to you right away.  :)  Thanks for playing along, y’all!  I had sooooo much fun reading about favorite childhood games.  It brought back so many happy childhood memories.  And I’m so glad to know for certain now that the game my brother and I used to fight over is called “Simon.”  I’m now on a mission to see if I can find one for my own kids.  :) 

 

4 Responses to “Oh Happy Day!”

  1. Frankie Says:

    congratulations Tammy wtg
    I got my prize pack today and LOVE LOVE LOVE The stuff
    Thank you so much Becky

  2. Debs Says:

    Congrats Tammy!!!! Becky sends great RAK’s according to Frankie!!! lol

  3. Karen Says:

    Hope you and Rodney have a great night out together Becky. And make sure you bring taxi money with you in case he gets fresh.

  4. veronica Says:

    Congrats Tammy!!

    I still love all those old school games…we still play old-fashioned board games around here..lol :D


Leave a Reply

