Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

How Much Is Too Much? March 29, 2007

Filed under: Layouts,scrapbook,scrapbook scrap — Becky Adams @ 12:11 am

I found a really fun, inspirational scrappy blog.  Of course, most of you have probably already seen it, but it’s new to me and I’m all happy about it.  lol  The site is called “How Much Is Too Much” and it’s all about using tons of yummy stuff on our pages.  What I especially love is that it encourages me to actually USE all these supplies that I have.  Up to this point, my trend has been to hang on to stuff until it’s no longer my style then purge and give it all away.  What a waste of money!  So I really love that this site encourages using my stuff rather than leaving it sit where it is. 

The challenge this week is to use 30 ribbons on a single page.  Sound impossible?  Surprisingly, it was very easy.  Let me go ahead and confess this now, so it’ll be out of the way:  I am a ribbon addict.  There I said it.  I can’t get enough of yummy ribbon.  I have rolls, spools, cards, bags, boxes, wads of ribbon.  Ribbon is all over the place in my scraproom.  When I go to a crop, three of my bags are nothing but ribbon.  I love ribbon!  So this challenge was right up my alley!  Here’s my page:

What’s truly amazing is that every single bit of the ribbon on here is from my scrap piles.  It feels so good to finally have it on a page!  For full credits, click on the thumbnail image in the right side menu.  Wanna join in the fun?  Check it out here:  http://hmitm.blogspot.com/ .  If you do join in the fun, would you post a link here so that I can see it too?  Thanks!

I still have a couple of big announcements to make, so please check back in later.  I’m so excited!!!

 

3 Responses to “How Much Is Too Much?”

  1. Karen Says:

    What a great way to use up those tiny scraps of ribbond. And I do like that three ribbon embellishment you’ve made on the left Becky.

  2. hannakj Says:

    So cool layout! Fun way you did with ribbons. Gr8 work on that challenge. I also did a layout for this challenge. Hugs from Iceland. Hanna.

  3. Laura Says:

    That site rocks my socks! I’ve been trying really hard to use up my stash so I can get some new stuff and this makes me totally happy! I think I’ll go back and do the old challenges just for the heck of it. :)

    Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

