Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

A Wonderful Weekend! April 1, 2007

Filed under: Everyday Life,Layouts,scrapbook,scrapbook scrap — Becky Adams @ 6:15 pm

Y’all I had such a wonderful weekend!  Friday night, my mom and I went to see Louisiana College’s production of “The Importance of Being Earnest.”  OMGosh, it was so great!  Two of my friends were performing in it and it’s one of my fave plays, so I had really been looking forward to it.  My mom and I laughed (very loudly) through the whole thing.  Wonderful production!!!

Saturday, I scrapbooked all day.  I only stopped scrapping long enough to have lunch with my parents and brother, then I came back home and scrapped some more.  Create My Keepsake was having an online crop, so of course I had to play along.  I didn’t win anything, but had fun trying.  lol  Saturday night, my mother and I attended a gallery viewing and Follies.  If you’ve never been to a follies, I highly recommend it.  I’m always surprised by the talent.  This one was for the Central Louisiana Healthcare & Arts Council.  Several people in the local medical community (doctors, nurses, etc) performed.  We saw pianists, vocalists, comedians and more.  It was just great!  Before the Follies, there was a gallery viewing of artwork made by the local medical community.  Again, I was surprised by the talent displayed.  I don’t get to dress up and have fun like that very often, so I really enjoyed the night.

 I thought I’d share a few pages with you that I made Saturday.  The card you see was given to my friend who played “Ms. Prism” in the play Friday night.  I thought that since she gave such a stellar performance, she surely deserved a card.  :)  For full credits on any of these, just click the thumbnail image in the right side toolbar.  Hope you like them!

If you’re interested in reading the journaling on the “Allowed” page, it’s also included with the credits.  These pages were so much fun to make!

Y’all, I gotta tell you… I’ve had soooo much fun reading all of your comments on my last post.  Some of them made me roll with laughter and other made me say “Awwwww!!!!”  If you have a minute, go through and read some of them.  They are so great!  Oh, and the one with the link in it…you gotta click that link!!!  I laughed so hard that I had tears in my eyes with that one!  There’s still time to leave your comment if you haven’t yet.  I’ll be drawing a winner later this week.  :)  Check y’all later!

 

2 Responses to “A Wonderful Weekend!”

  1. Leah Says:

    Great layouts! I especially love the King of Hearts one..so so cute.

  2. Karen Says:

    Sounds like an absolutely abulous weekend Becky. And your certainly packed a lot into it.
    Love your layouts (again) and I see you’ve sneaked another hand scrapped one into the mix.


Leave a Reply

