Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Here It Is…. April 3, 2007

Filed under: Everyday Life — Becky Adams @ 9:49 am

Okay, in my last post I told you about a song that I’m really excited about.  Well, I finally figured out how to add it here for you.  I think you need Windows Media Player to listen to it, but I could be wrong.  I’ve never uploaded a song here before, so I’m hoping this works. 

 When listening, please keep in mind a few things:  This is a practice cd of our worship team at my church.  It is the first time we’d done the song together, so it’s pretty rusty and has some talking in it.  Also, I was really bad sick that day and am obviously congested on the recording.  I think you can even hear me coughing at one point.  lol  Finally, we don’t have great recording capabilities at our church, so it’s really not that great of a recording.  Yeah, yeah, I know…excuses, excuses.  They really are all true though.  rofl  But I’m so excited about this song that I had to share it with you and this is the only way I know how to do that.  lol  Hope y’all like it!

Revelation Song –  http://media.switchpod.com/users/ohsohappy6/04_Track_4.wma

 

11 Responses to “Here It Is….”

  1. Erin Says:

    WOW….I love this song!!!! Y’all sound amazing!!! WONDERFUL!!!

  2. Robin Says:

    AWESOME!!! super job, Becky!!! :)

  3. carrie Says:

    thats a great song Becky! I love the lyrics. I can tell this song has some serious potential…very powerful! You have a beautiful gift!

  4. Hidi from SG Says:

    Beautiful song! You have got some talent!!

  5. Frankie Says:

    Lovely song, who is the man on the song with?
    Was this done at Church? just for fun or what? lovely

  6. Tammy Says:

    Becky, I love this song! I sang it with my worship team at church a few weeks ago. It is such a powerful song!!

  7. Laura Says:

    Thanks for the comment back! I guess the lighting was just right for the photos! :)

    Getting ready to listen to your song, but I admire your brave-ness for posting a song. I haven’t taken the plunge yet! Hehe! ;)

  8. sara Says:

    Holy cow girlfriend!!! You can sing!! sick and all, I think this sounds awesome!

  9. Jonnelle Says:

    WOW! That is wonderful, beautiful, marvelous!! SO glad that you posted it!

  10. Glynis Says:

    We have a group of 2-5th grade kids that sing at church called HisKidz and we (the adult praise team) got to sing backup for them on this song a few weeks ago. We have a little girl with a voice as clear as an angel who sang lead and I don’t mind telling you I had goosebumps all over! What a song! And I’d love to see you sing that in person! Praise Jesus!

  11. Rebekahboo - Becky Says:

    Becky, this song is awesome….it’s on the list for our worship team to within then next month (I’m pushing for Sunday). You did a great job.


Leave a Reply

