Happy Scraps

My ramblings on day to day life as a mom of six kids, traditional paper scrapbooking and digital scrapping.

Terrific Tuesdays! April 3, 2007

Filed under: Design Team News — Becky Adams @ 8:16 am

Here’s something fun for you!  Moments 2 Remember is starting something new called “Terrific Tuesdays.”  Each Tuesday, a new series of challenges will be posted and members can earn prizes and charms.  The charms are for your siggie lines and they are so cool!  I’m hosting the Lyrics Challenge.  Y’all come join in the fun!  Here’s the link:  http://www.moments-2-remember.com/messageboard/index.php?sid=c6d07a840d344935e94354cf73365f5e  You can also find a link to M2R in the right side menu under “My Design Teams.” 

In other scrappy news, I’ve been paper scrapping like crazy.  I don’t know what’s gotten into me.  lol  I’ve done probably 10 paper pages in the last three days.  WOW!  I’ve even got one on my table that I’m working on right now.  I’m a little stumped with this one though.  It’s for the “Technique Challenge” at M2R and the technique is to use cardstock only.  Sounds easy enough, right?  Wrong.  I’ve become so accustomed to using patterned paper as a design element, that I can’t seem to function without it.  *sigh*  That’s okay though.  I like a good challenge and I refuse to let it beat me.  lol

Oh, another something fun!  Easter is right around the corner and we have big things planned at our church.  I’m really excited about it.  Our pastor, Keith Dickens, is a very creative and forward thinking man.  He’s always surprising us with new ideas and the crazy thing is that they work.  lol  The goal is to love people.  You’d think that would be so easy, but surprisingly it’s not.  I think that so many people go through their whole lives not knowing love and when they finally see it, they don’t know how to respond to it.  But love is not just a quick word…love is long-term.  Love is something you give unconditionally with every breath.  When people taste love, they want more.  That’s how we’re made.  We’re made to love and be loved.  So our pastor finds creative ways to show love to people and it’s amazing to see how beautifully people respond to that.  And since Easter is the one time of year that some people go to church, we’re ready to love BIG TIME!  lol 

I don’t know if y’all know this, but I’m a singer.  I sang professionally for a long time and now I sing on the worship team at my church.  Music is a huge part of my life and I can’t imagine being without it.  Well, Easter Sunday, I’m going to be singing a song that is totally where my heart is.  The name of the song is “Revelation Song” and it comes from verses in the book of Revelation.  Most people think of that book as “hellfire and damnation.”  Yeah, there’s a lot of that in there.  But there’s also a lot more in Revelation.  The whole book is a crescendo of praise.  It starts out quiet and then it gets louder and louder.  By the end of the book, it’s a big praise-fest.  lol  I love that!  I’m going to try to get the song uploaded here on my blog somehow so that y’all can hear it.  It’s just beautiful!

There’s still time to get your name in the drawing for an RAK.  Just leave a comment telling me something that made you smile big last week.  I’ll be drawing a name tomorrow!  Be sure to check back.  :)  And thanks for letting me ramble. 

 

2 Responses to “Terrific Tuesdays!”

  1. Jenn Says:

    that song is beautiful…and so is your voice! amazing!

    i also checked out the terrific tuesdays on m2m, and i’ve already joined! so fun!

  2. Glynis Says:

    Our church is really working on more than just the ‘hello’ a person gets at the door…and although I’m not an outgoing person, I’ve become a lot more open to meeting people and loving on them just like Jesus wants us to!


Leave a Reply

